Tuesday, November 30, 2010

AMP Expandable - Banner Ads

What I like about doing expandable ads is the complexity you get when you deal with seamless expansion and collapsing animations. Normally, developers will have only a open animation but the close is an abrupt animation. This depends on the platform you use to develop on.



Monday, November 29, 2010

Sunday, November 28, 2010

Joey Gunz - Introduction to Photography

http://www.ehow.com/video_4414080_using-ring-light-photography.html


Introduction to Photography Tips -- powered by eHow.com

Saturday, November 27, 2010

Defreittas & Associates

A project from way back. Redesign that took only 3 days to design and implement.

Friday, November 26, 2010

RBC OTR

RBC flash promo for the Olympic Torch Bearer.


Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Sunday, November 21, 2010

GE The Brick FR - Banner Ads

Publisher specific GE Banner Ads. Namely The Home Depot, The Brick and The Bay.



Saturday, November 20, 2010

GE EN - Banner Ads

The idea behind this ad was to show the different types of clothes a typical person washes and how confusing it can get at times to use the right detergent. GE has produced a wonderful washing machine that auto configures the right amount of detergent for your wash. No more guessing!




Friday, November 19, 2010

Rogers Howard Stern - Banner Ads

Funky banner ad where I tried every trick I could. Another banner build for Wunderman Toronto.


Thursday, November 18, 2010

Wednesday, November 17, 2010

Scotia iTrade Crush Voken & Standalone - Banner Ads

Voken's are a tricky bunch. Especially when you have to sync 2 separate animations together so they don't conflict and animate in unison with their big box counterpart.




Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Scotia iTrade Crush French & Chinese - Banner Ads

Something to keep in mind when dealing with chinese characters is to pick a font that will treat all the characters the same. Sometimes Chinese font sets will not support the all the fonts the same and what you end up with a few characters that are serif and others that are sans-serif. Keep in mind file size is also a factor when selecting a chinese character.



Monday, November 15, 2010

Scotia iTrade Crush - Banner Ads

The first series of iTrade banner ads. The idea behind the animation was to give the lines a little life. So a Charlie Brown animation was employed to give it a playful animation. Animation is a skill that you constantly refine by studying different animation styles.





Saturday, November 13, 2010

Smart Car EN - Banner Ads

This was a fun playful banner ad. The car parks into an empty space to show how much space it needs for parking. I don't own a smart car but I do own a compact car which is the Honda FIT. I will say that there needs to be more of these cars out there and if I didn't already have the Honda FIT I would probably have gotten the smart car just because I'm never driving anymore than 2 people.


Friday, November 12, 2010

Thursday, November 11, 2010

Sun Life Financial Consumers French - Banner Ads

This is the french banner ad build for the Sun Life Financial consumers campaign.




Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Sun Life Financial Consumers - Banner Ads

This is the consumer version of the build. You'd find these on sites like the TSX and other financially related websites.




Monday, November 8, 2010

Sun Life Financial Advisor EN - Banner Ads

A contextual banner build where only Financial Advisors would be able to see. These banner ads would most likely be displayed to login users of financial sites and areas where it can be determined that the user is an advisor type.






Sunday, November 7, 2010

Uncle Bens - Banner Ads

One of the more challenging banner ads to build. A banner ad with a game. The goal is to reach the microwave in less than 2 minutes.



Saturday, November 6, 2010

Web Perspectives - Banner Ads

Another successful banner ad campaign. Client was extremely happy with the click through results of these ads. Especially the racing one. This is another project dating back to my Mindblossom days.





Friday, November 5, 2010

DIY Sound Booth

Amazing DIY sound booth. This is just plain genius something I've always wanted to use to drown out the noise when doing audio. Not that I've done a lot of audio recording but I can see how this can dampen out the noise if you did voice overs and such.



Thursday, November 4, 2010

Starbux Rethink Coffee - Banner Ads

Not too fond of how this turned out but this is what the client wanted. Sometimes you have to accept that the client has the final say.









Wednesday, November 3, 2010

Monday, November 1, 2010

Braun Gift Wrapped - Banner Ad

One of the first Braun campaigns I've been involved in. Client was happy with the star dust effect. Same technique I used in the Aspirin banner ads.