Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Mending Plate

Piece of metal used to join something together.  I knew there were L brackets for this but I didn't know there was a single piece.  Good to know for future DIY projects.

Monday, August 30, 2010

DIY Camera stabilizer only $14

Great idea and I love the handle on the side to make it easier to turn around.

http://littlegreatideas.com/stabilizer/diy/

Sunday, August 29, 2010

No more shaky hands when taking point and shoots

Tips from howcast on how to take shots and avoid the shaky hands. I like the string idea, bean bag idea, pole idea heck all of it!

Thursday, August 26, 2010

Crazy Sword Skill

I love how funny cheesy martial arts movies can be.  Sometimes random searches pay off.

<iframe title="YouTube video player" class="youtube-player" type="text/html" width="480" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/wqXelhHjNkU" frameborder="0" allowFullScreen></iframe>

Sunday, August 22, 2010

Saturday, August 21, 2010

FedEx Guessing Game EN - Banner Ads

Another challenging ad for FedEx. The biggest challenge was creating the zooming out effect under 40kb.



Thursday, August 19, 2010

Wednesday, August 18, 2010

YUI + jQuery = Datatables.net Search

Came across an interesting article on combining YUI with jQuery to create the equivalent of datatables.net. I heavily use datatables.net but I find it's bulky and wonder if I should spend time to learn either YUI or GOOGLE visualization tools.

http://richard.gluga.com/2009/06/yui-datatable-with-jquery-filter.html

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

Monday, August 16, 2010

Sunday, August 15, 2010

Wiz Khalifa - Black and Yellow

This is my new battle song. When I work I tend to picture myself going to war.

Saturday, August 14, 2010

Tokio Hotel - Monsoon

Something rock-ish, something mellow, something to get me through the day.

Friday, August 13, 2010

Rocketeer

Follow up to like a G6 which I still haven't figure out was about but it has a wicked beat to it.

Thursday, August 12, 2010

Samsung LCD Monitor Advisor - Website

A rush website that took 2 weeks to conceptualize and execute. The idea was to incorporate the theme of LCDs and how they fit into our everyday life style.  The idea was to create a site that allowed the user to enter into another life style by clicking on the monitor in the scene.  You would zoom in to another life style and the music would switch creating a different atmosphere.

Tuesday, August 10, 2010

Flushing DNS on Mac

Just for quick reference when I need to flush my DNS.

For Leopard
sudo dscacheutil -flushcache

For Tiger
lookupd -flushcache

Monday, August 9, 2010

Kelloggs Cocoa Krispies - Website

Website I did a while back for Leo Burnett in Toronto.

Sunday, August 8, 2010

Edit Bags - Website

Quick website done for a client who makes custom bags.

Saturday, August 7, 2010

Gatorade Face Off EN - Banner Ads

The first set of Gatorade banner ads with the rotoscoping trick. You'll notice the larger banner ad has larger file size and higher FPS.




Friday, August 6, 2010

Gatorade Rehydrates - Banner Ads

One of those in your face type banner ads. Hard hitting sports cast kind of feeling.


Thursday, August 5, 2010

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Cesar Woofstock EN - Microsite

Here's a really cool Cesar microsite I did a while back. The idea was to promote an event called Woofstock and showcase the types of events that would be happening there. Animating the Maggie was pretty fun and was done to give it a little more life to the page since we went with a sepia toned look.


Tuesday, August 3, 2010

Volvo - Banner Ads

Some banner ads I designed and built from way back in my Mindblossom days. The great thing about these ads is that we did an average of 2% click through conversion on these banners. Which is ridiculously high in comparison to what most banner ads get.









Monday, August 2, 2010

Braun 2009 FR - Banner Ad

This is the french version of the Braun voken to big box banner ad in 2009.

Sunday, August 1, 2010